14th Cavalry Group Headquarters

Code name "Ceylon"

Commanding Officer: Colonel Mark A. Devine Jr. Executive Officer: Lt. Colonel Augustine D. Dugan

S-2: Major James Worthington S-3: Major Lawrence Smith

S-4: Major L. L. Lee Adjutant: Captain John Aylor Communications Officer: Robert N. Pritchard

H.Q. Staff: Captain William G. North Jr.

H.Q. Staff: 1/Lt. Kenneth O. West H.Q. Staff: Captain Garland Jones

Group Chaplain: Captain Christian Martin

French Liaison Officer attached to Headquarters: Lt. George H. Gudfin

Group Medical Officer: Captain Edward Benson

Headquarters and Adjutant: Captain Robert N. Pritchard

18th Cavalry Reconnaissance Squadron

Code name "Deerskin"

Commanding Officer: Lt. Colonel Robert F. Damon

Executive Officer: Major James W. Faris

S-2: Captain Robert H. Gies S-3: Major Walter J. Dill

Communications Officer: Captain Wendell Broadus Squadron Surgeon: Captain Laurence K. McDaniels

Liaison Officer: 1/Lt. Edward Schnee

A Troop

Commanding Officer: Captain Stanley Porche

Executive Officer:

1st Platoon: 2ndPlatoon:

3rd Platoon: 1/Lt. Ernest Edwards

B Troop

Commanding Officer: Captain R.G. Fossland

Executive Officer: 1/Lt. Richard Winkler/1/Lt. Donald G. Hedges

1st Platoon: 2/Lt. Joseph C. Mezga
2nd Platoon: 1/Lt. Donald G. Hedges
3rd Platoon: 1/Lt. Kenneth J. Johnson

C Troop

Commanding Officer: Captain John T. Walker

Executive Officer: 1/Lt. Aubry L. Mills

1st Platoon: 2/Lt. Max Crawford

2nd Platoon: 1/Lt. Kenneth G. Ferrens 3rd Platoon: 1/Lt. Ledru L. King

E Troop

Commanding Officer: Captain Clinton E. Meadows

Executive Officer: 1/Lt. Palmer W. Schnepel

1st Platoon: 1/Lt. Fred Davis

2nd Platoon: 2/L. Abram D. Franklin 3rd Platoon: 1/Lt. Reginald S. Smith

F Company

Commanding Officer: Captain William Fitzgerald

Executive Officer:

1st Platoon: 1/Lt. Kenneth O. West 2nd Platoon: 2/Lt. Robert C. Lever 3rd Platoon: 1/Lt. James R. Miller

32nd Cavalry Reconnaissance Squadron

Code name: "Deliver"

Commanding Officer: Lt. Colonel Paul A. Ridge

Executive Officer: Major John Kracke

S-2: Captain Gilbert R. Reed S-3: Major James L. Mayes

Squadron Surgeon: Captain James E. Kreisle Liaison Officer: 1/Lt. Leonard Pydesky H.Q. Officer: Captain Willard S. Wanke

Squadron Motor Officer: Captain Samuel E. Wood Assistant Motor Officer: WOJG Lyle T. Barnes

A Troop

Commanding Officer: 1/LT. Robert Reppa

1st Platoon: 2/Lt. John V. Harmon

2nd Platoon:

3rd Platoon: 1/Lt. Bill Sharpe

B Troop

Commanding Officer: Captain Franklin P. Lindsay Jr.

Executive Officer: 1/Lt. Ralph A. Bendinilli

1st Platoon: 2/Lt. William Reilly 2nd Platoon: 2/Lt. Robert A. Blodgett 3rd Platoon: 1/Lt. Marshal Alexander

C Troop

Commanding Officer: Captain Charles Martin

Executive Officer:

1st Platoon: 1/Lt. Richard R. Herren

2nd Platoon:

3rd Platoon: 2/Lt. Thomas Carraway

E Troop

Commanding Officer: 1/Lt. Earl E. Lawton

Executive Officer:

1st Platoon: 1/Lt. Kenneth G. Kinsel
2nd Platoon: 2/Lt. William L. Madigan
3rd Platoon: 1/Lt. Kingston E. Johnson

F Company

Commanding Officer: Captain Horrace N. Bair

Executive Officer:

1st Platoon: 2/Lt. James E. Eskew2nd Platoon: 1/Lt. Frank Naisby Jr.3rd Platoon: 2/Lt. Thomas E. Hawke